Anne Fine

Home page


Younger Readers

Middle Readers

Teenage Readers

Solo Readers

Classic Fine

A Shame to Miss

Adult Novels



Children's Laureate

For Teachers


Foreign Editions


Site Map

Carnegie Medal

Children's Laureate 2001-2003

Carnegie Medal 1989, 1992

Whitbread Award 1993, 1996

Guardian Fiction Award 1990


In reverse order of publication (most recent first):

Road of Bones - US edition

The Road of Bones

Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2008
ISBN: 978-0-374-36316-1

Order The Road of Bones from, from, from Borders
or from your local bookstore (ISBN: 978-0-374-36316-1).

More about The Road of Bones

Frozen Billy

Frozen Billy

Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2006
ISBN: 978-0-374-32481-0

Order Frozen Billy from

More about Frozen Billy

The True Story of Christmas

The True Story of Christmas

Delacorte, 2003
ISBN: 978-0-385-73130-0

Paperback edition Yearling (2005)
ISBN: 978-0-440-41985-3

Order The True Story of Christmas from

The True Story of Christmas was published in the UK as The More the Merrier

The Jamie and Angus Stories

The Jamie and Angus Stories

Candlewick, (2002)
ISBN-13: 978-0-7636-1862-9
ISBN-10: 0-7636-1862-4

Order The Jamie and Angus Stories from

Winner of the 2003 Boston Globe Horn Book Award; read more about The Jamie and Angus Stories.

Up on Cloud Nine

Up on Cloud Nine

Delacorte, (2002)
ISBN: 978-0-385-73009-9

Order Up on Cloud Nine from

Read more about Up on Cloud Nine.

Charm School - large print edition.

The Tulip Touch

The Tulip Touch

Little, Brown (1997)
ISBN: 978-0-316-28325-0

Paperback edition Doubleday Dell Laurel Leaf (1999)

Read more about The Tulip Touch.

Crummy Mummy and Me - large print edition.

Step by Wicked Step

Step by Wicked Step

Little, Brown (1996)

Read more about Step by Wicked Step.

Flour Babies

Flour Babies

Little, Brown (1994)

Paperback edition, Laurel Leaf (1995)
ISBN: 978-0-440-21941-5

Order Flour Babies from

Read more about Flour Babies.

The Chicken Gave it To Me - Little Brown 1993

The Book of the Banshee Little Brown (1992); paperback, Scholastic Apple 1994.

Alias Madam Doubtfire

Little Brown (1988).
ISBN: 978-0-316-28313-7

Paperback edition, Bantam Starfire (1990)
ISBN: 978-0-553-56615-4

Original UK title: Madame Doubtfire.

My War with Goggle-Eyes

Little Brown (1989).

Paperback edition, Bantam Starfire (1990)
ISBN: 978-0-553-28507-9

Original UK title: Goggle-Eyes.

The Granny Project, Farrar, Straus and Giroux (1983).

The Summer House Loon (now re-issued in the UK as part of On the Summerhouse Steps), Thomas Y. Crowell (1979).

In addition, two of Anne Fine's books for adults have been published in the US: The Killjoy (Mysterious Press, 1986) and Telling Liddy, which was published in a large print edition.