Anne Fine

Home page


Younger Readers

Middle Readers

Teenage Readers

Solo Readers

Classic Fine

A Shame to Miss

Adult Novels



Children's Laureate

For Teachers


Foreign Editions


Site Map

Carnegie Medal

Children's Laureate 2001-2003

Carnegie Medal 1989, 1992

Whitbread Award 1993, 1996

Guardian Fiction Award 1990


The cover of 'Jamie and Angus Forever'

Cover by Penny Dale

As best friends should, Jamie and Angus share everything.

Join them as they have fun at their birthday party, think up some new ways to cry, and deal with a naughty pet gerbil!

This is the third collection of stories about Jamie and Angus: it follows The Jamie and Angus Stories (which won the 2003 Boston Globe Horn Book Award in the USA) and Jamie and Angus Together.

The Jamie and Angus Stories - new edition Jamie and Angus Together Jamie and Angus Forever

Praise for The Jamie and Angus Stories:

"Fresh and funny"

The Times

"A Platonic ideal of the kind of book beginner readers need."

The Daily Telegraph

Jamie and Angus Forever is a book for younger readers. It was published by Walker Books on 2nd November 2009. Click the logo to buy it from Buy Jamie and Angus Forever from Amazon.